District 14

Delegate Anne Kaiser has represented the people of Maryland’s 14th Legislative District since January 2003. She has had your thoughts and concerns at the forefront of her mind throughout. The issues that are important to you in the 14th District are equally important to Delegate Anne Kaiser.

Maryland’s 14th legislative District is in northern Montgomery County and comprises the communities of: Ashton, Brinklow, Brookeville, Burtonsville, Calverton, Cloverly, Colesville, Damascus, Fairland, Goshen, Laytonsville, Montgomery Village, Olney, Sandy Spring, Silver Spring, Spencerville and Sunshine.

Each legislative district in Maryland is represented in Annapolis by three delegates and one senator. The District 14 delegation works together to serve all residents living in District 14. Your state senator is The Honorable Craig Zucker. The other Delegates working hard to serve your needs are: The Honorable Eric Luedtke and The Honorable Pam Queen.

During 2012, the legislature will consider Governor Martin O’Malley’s plan for redistricting. As currently drawn up, District 14 will gain people in Colesville, Olney, and parts of Clarksburg. We will lose Montgomery Village. Please click this link ( http://www.mdp.state.md.us/PDF/Redistricting/2010maps/Leg/GovDistricts_14.pdf) to learn more.